Childress Concrete Company operations started
in January 1, 1972 inside of Belfast Rock Company by J. Marion Childress. In 1974 he partnered with his brother,
Paul M. Childress. They then moved the location into Lewisburg on Ellington Parkway. In 1989 the Childress brothers
decided to expand & bought out Hamliton Builder Supply. The CCC's operations began in Fayetteville
in 1990. Childress family still privately owns Childress Concrete.
In memory of Paul Marshall Childress.
November 4, 1952 - August 24, 1995
January 1, 1972 - Childress Concrete was established inside of Belfast
Rock Company by Marion Childress.
1974 - Marion Childress partnered with Paul Childress and relocated Childress
Concrete's office to 725 Ellington Parkway.
1989 - Childress Concrete bought out Hamilton Builders in Fayetteville.
January 1, 1990 - Childress Concrete of Fayetteville opened.
1995 - Childress Concrete of Lewisburg began switch over to front
August 24, 1995 - Paul Childress (owner/partner) flipped in rear discharge
mixer on Old Belfast Rd.
December 31, 2001 - Childress Concrete of Fayetteville brought a new office.
February 4, 2002 - Andrea Childress began working at the Childress Concrete
of Fayetteville office.
May 7, 2002 - Childress Concrete of Fayetteville's old office was torn
October 11, 2002 - Stuart Childress began working/driving for the Childress
Concrete Co. of Fayetteviile's office.
September 24, 2003 - 1st load delivered with front discharge trucks from
January 2, 2004 - Stuart Childress became Fayetteville's plant forman.
January 2006 - Andrea Childress was nominated to the TCA Board of Directors.
February 7, 2006 - Barbara A. Swinford retired on her 65 birthday after
working for almost 46 in the concrete company's office for Bob Hamliton & then Marion Childress.